Integrity Awards

Rotary Integrity Awards

What are the Integrity Awards?
Each participating Rotary Club in the Capital Region nominates an individual who promotes high ethical standards and raise awareness of Rotary ideals.  The purpose of these awards is to honour adult, non-Rotarian members of the community for their integrity as citizens.  An Un-Sung Hero. Each participating club recognizes one such individual at the Event.  


Nominations are invited for the Integrity Award from the Edmonton Rotary Club. Our Rotary Club joins others in the Edmonton region in recognizing non-Rotarians who have made exceptional contributions to their community in the spirit of the principles of Rotary. 

The next Integrity Awards is expected the evening of Tuesday May 17 2022 at the Chateau Lacombe Hotel.   Plans are for a hybrid event both in person and Zoom online.


NOMINATIONS now due from Rotary and Rotaract clubs.  

Rotarians from the Rotary Club of Edmonton are asked to submit their proposed nominees using the nomination form.  Download the nomination file listed on the left hand side.  Due March 14 2022.



Notes from last year's Integrity Awards

New for 2021 was the participation of Rotaract Clubs who also nominated an exceptional person.

130 dialed in online to make this a special day for our record sixteen recipients selected by Edmonton area Rotary and Rotaract Clubs.
Our club's nominee Cecilia Blasetti, former executive director of Boyle McCauley Health Centre, was very honoured by the award.  
To see the full brochure to see all the clubs and nominees,  click on:  Integrity Awards Brochure 


Please use the Nomination Form to the left under 'Files' for proposing a recipient. The form should be accompanied by the nominator’s statement about why the proposed individual is deserving of the Award. The Form is in Word format. While statement should not be too long, please ensure that it contains enough specific details so that the selection committee has sufficient information upon which to make its decision.  The form can also be accompanied by a brief biography or curriculum vitae.

If possible, please submit your nomination electronically to Neil Lang at   Nominations are normally due in February each year depending on the date of the Integrity Awards gala.


Criteria for Selection:
* A non-Rotarian adult resident of Alberta.
* One whose lifestyle is consistent with the Four Way Test.
* Someone whose life shows purpose and expresses principles widely accepted in the community.
* One who, regardless of circumstances, takes a stand without concern for personal loss or reputation.
* A person who may not necessarily have a high public profile, and
* One who has made a personal contribution to the region, which would warrant special recognition.
Previous Recipients for Rotary Club of Edmonton
2021 Cecilia Blasetti, Boyle McCauley Health Centre - retired
2020 Dr. Ross Wein, Uof A faculty, Renewable Resources Dept, Coyote Lake Lodge
2019 Sofia Yaqub, Shaama Seniors Centre
2018 Gail Sopkow, Operations Friendship Seniors Centre
2017 April Eve Wiberg, Mikisew Cree First Nation
2016 Jane Alexander, retired Anglican Bishop
2015 Maria Dunn, musician
2014 Kay Feehan, former Chair of the Social Work Program, MacEwan University
2013 Scott Matheson 
2012 Nick Lees, journalist and cartoonist, Edmonton Journal
2011 Karmen Masson, Lawyer, Executive Coach